new old sign send
design host

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)
24 November 2001 10:12 p.m.
what did you call me??
be warned, this might be the gushiest non-rant rant to date. why? weeeeelllll, i've been sick for about five days, and that will do it to ya. also this adorable romance btwn squeeks and fu has got me all misty and nostalgic and shit. you know how it is. anyways, i was thinking earlier that in my old age (whatever) i've become a lot ... softer, and not just around the middle, although that is true to some degree, too. i mean my attitude has softened. for example, i used to detest hearing couples call one another 'baby.' i found it insulting and moronic. i felt it was an unconscious determination of one member as superior to the other member. now? now i think it's great. i call him that, he calls me that, and i all i feel from it is love. all i hear in that is someone taking care of me. i don't see any sinister motives under the surface. item two, being labeled as 'cute.' that term used to me want to hurl. and god help you if you ever even thought of calling me cute. again, found it insulting. thought it was patronizing. like puppies and kittens are cute, not me, no way! now? now that's the best thing ever. granted, if i'm in black high heels and red lipstick, i'm not expecting "cute," but jeans and a t-shirt? that's all about cute. so i guess what i'm saying is that i've relaxed. a little. i'm still a freak. or rather a phr33k, but i am noticing progress. so there. now you can all tease me about being a total girl. and i can handle that. smooootch.
~*~


last - next
magnoliasue - dottisue
recent entries:
end game - 20 October 2005
dotti is ... - 02 August 2005
the starkweather boys - 01 August 2005
people who listen to NPR are weird - 21 July 2005
the snozberries taste like snozberries - 19 July 2005