new old sign send
design host

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)
01 December 2003
these are my "don't eff with me" boots
not because they are so bad-ass, although they are, but rather bc they would make it difficult for me to chase you.

in other news, thanksgiving was ... thanksgiving. as usual. all in all it was really great, but there were many bumps in the road. i had this whole entry written, but then i realized it was going to be exactly like everyone else's post-tday entries and i trashed it. ack! i will rather sum up tday thusly: food, family, crying, laughing, reading, napping, vegging. you know, the usual.

we did have an ... episode ... with my mom. it was not pleasant. my mom is so ... complicated. but that is no excuse for making my sister cry. my sister who tries so unbelievably hard. but on the other hand, you have my mom ... who is very sad, alone, somewhat thorny inside in a melancholy way. it's quite stereotypical, no? a family fight on thanksgiving? it's like a bad sitcom. and i feel that i've got to figure out how to handle the situation. why me? well, bc i'm the one who has always done it. it's my role in the family, for some reason. regardless, it's coming to a head; i can feel it. it's like ella sings, "something's gotta give".

~*~


last - next
magnoliasue - dottisue
recent entries:
end game - 20 October 2005
dotti is ... - 02 August 2005
the starkweather boys - 01 August 2005
people who listen to NPR are weird - 21 July 2005
the snozberries taste like snozberries - 19 July 2005