new old sign send
design host

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)
28 October 2002 7:29 a.m.
on a cold dark night on the spanish steppes
on a cold dark night on the spanish steppes

not much of substance to report, but it seems to make some of you nervous when you don't hear from me for awhile. :) thanks, chris. you're sweet. anyhoo, we are getting down to the wire delivery-wise. it could be as soon as a week, as long as three weeks. although i've warned this kid that if it takes another three weeks, she will have to come visit me in the mental hospital. so if at some point you don't hear from me, you might guess correctly that i'm in the stirrups. giddyup.

i can't wait to hear how squeeks and fu's halloween party went. this is the same halloween party that last year saw squeeks and i kissing members of the same sex in front of a crowd of people for cheap prizes. ahhh jack daniels, the things i did in your name.

speaking of, you guys oughta ask fu to tell you some drunk stories. the guy has a million of 'em, and some are so funny, you might wanna bring an extra pair of shorts.

also, if you are among those who check my website periodically, but never sign the guestbook ... remediation is in order. i have been pouting recently because i never hear from so many of you, but when looking at my stats, i can see that some of you really are checking up on me, just without notification. so drop me a line there and it will make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. and maybe that will make me go into labor. or maybe it will just make me itchy. who's to say.

and the last thing i have to tell you is that oklahoma is, in my personal opinion, effin gorgeous this month! october has always been my favorite month, and this is the most fabulous october i can remember. it's cold (fall-cold, not winter-cold), rainy, and the trees are turning colors very very slowly. slowly enough that i can watch their progress each day. purrrrfect. perfect. now if i could just get this kid born this month ...

~*~


last - next
magnoliasue - dottisue
recent entries:
end game - 20 October 2005
dotti is ... - 02 August 2005
the starkweather boys - 01 August 2005
people who listen to NPR are weird - 21 July 2005
the snozberries taste like snozberries - 19 July 2005