new old sign send
design host

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)
23 May 2003
still more white trash weddin' stories
these are the types of exchanges you have when you live in oklahoma ...

from A
Hey guys,

Just a quick note to let you know that I proposed to M. She and I are now officially engaged!

It was kind of funny: We both came home from work last Thursday while the tornadoes were hitting south OKC. I was literally down on one knee proposing while the Civil Defense sirens were blaring. Gary England was on TV telling everyone to take cover. That's a good sign, don't you think!

No date or location has been set yet. Hopefully it will be this year, maybe in late October or November. If you guys have any ideas on locations for the ceremony or reception, or anything else, I know M would LOVE to hear from you. In fact, she specifically told me to ask around about that sort of thing.

See you later!

A.

from T
Congrats, A! That's great news! I can see it now...a "Twister" wedding! Flying cows & everything. And guests could shower you with debris rather than rice. Romantic, I know. There's more where that came from.

from A
Oh my God that's it! We'll just find a tornado-damaged building and have the ceremony and reception there! Or maybe even a storm shelter! To serve the cake, we'll just throw it into a big fan and let it spray on everyone! Champagne and beer can drip from the ceiling like rain, and for the punch bowl - you guessed it - REAL HAILSTONES. Oh my god this will be cool.


~*~


last - next
magnoliasue - dottisue
recent entries:
end game - 20 October 2005
dotti is ... - 02 August 2005
the starkweather boys - 01 August 2005
people who listen to NPR are weird - 21 July 2005
the snozberries taste like snozberries - 19 July 2005